Uncategorized

Taking Stock.

Taking Stock.

Making: Green Tea. 

Cooking: Microwave Rice. I know, I’m basically Gordon Ramsay.Reading: (Re-reading) Starter For Ten by David Nicholls, the funny bits are so realistic and unfortunately similar to my own life it makes me cringe.

Wanting: To actually find some pretty flowers to press. Sorry flowers, I’m sure you’re all beautiful inside.

Looking: At my tiny little iPhone 4S’ screen and thinking about the damage I’m doing to my already below-average eyes.

Playing: Without – Years &Years on this wonderful little app called Deezer with which I can listen to music offline during the ’15 day free trial’ because I’m too broke for Spotify premium.

Deciding: Whether I’ve got enough energy to cut real tomatoes to go with my microwave rice or if I’ll be lazy and use tomato salsa instead.

Wishing: I had lots of money so I could hire a chef to make yummy vegan meals for me which somehow all include avocado.

Enjoying: My earphones with one broken earbud. No, not really.

Wanting: The summer holidays to be about a month longer. 

Liking: The weather lately. I have a lowkey fear of going outside not wearing a jacket and as this is England, I can go outside in the summer and it be a pleasant temperature but still look normal in a denim jacket.

Wondering: Why I lose all my socks. Is there a vacuum that just sucks them all up? Is there a secret black market that only sells left socks? 

Loving: Deezer, again. Music really is a necessity when you spend most of your time at home with no internet and very, very bad phone signal.

Pondering: Whether if I dye my hair pink then maybe I might not be allowed back into school. That’d be a sure fire way of securing that extra month of holiday.

Watching: 500 Days Of Summer. Again. The soundtrack to that movie is one of the best feats of film making I’ve ever encountered and it should be celebrated. 

Hoping: They stop putting gelatine in most sweets because a) iI’s gross. Stop it. b) I really want some Haribos. 

Marvelling: That there is a possibility that at some point in my life I might create another human being and house it in my belly for the first nine months of its existence.

Smelling: The green tea I just made. If I’m honest, it doesn’t smell that great.

Wearing: Pyjamas. (A Tom & Jerry too and shorts) It’s only 16:00. Duhh.

Thinking: I really want to go back to that Chinese All You Can Eat Buffet. I’m really craving some corn balls.

Admiring: Everyone who’s not wearing Pyjamas right now.

Sorting: Probably should be sorting my stuff out to go back to school but we’ve already established I’m lazy.

Getting: A new backpack. This one will be the third.. I lose a lot of stuff.

Disliking: Spinach. My mum seems to understand “I hate spinach.” as “Please find new, incentive ways to hide spinach in all my meals.”

Giggling: At Nothing. I don’t have pathetic emotions like happiness. Eurgh, I’m disgusted you even suggested it.

Wishing: That I could cut out the whole buffet thing and just get some Corn Balls. They taste really good.

Helping: Myself to some soda water. Eh, I’m self-involved and I love it.

Standard

11 thoughts on “Taking Stock.

  1. potionwatch says:

    Heyy there πŸ™‚
    I read most of your posts and you’re such an amazing blogger!
    Also, thank you for following me πŸ˜€
    I just wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for a quote challenge on my blog.
    Please check it out, I’ll put the link to the post down below.
    All the details to the challenge are in that post.
    Thanks for reading this, have an amazing day!
    xx
    ~ potionwatch
    https://imadiamondplane.wordpress.com/2015/09/02/3-days-3-quotes-challlenge/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey! Thank you so much, that means a lot to me! No problem, it was my pleasure πŸ™‚ Ok, thank you, I will definitely check it out, sounds like fun πŸ™‚ Thank you for taking the time to read and comment, I really appreciate it!

      Like

  2. Your not giggling made me giggle. Sometimes a giggle about nothing is actually the best. Or the cynical pitiful kind of giggle. There are more than one type of giggle. I recommend it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You have a delightful, wry sense of humor, as for example the photo you selected for your header image. :–)

    Spinach, if made in USA, can be unhealthy –because of the pesticides they spray on it, or pickers poopping in the fields. For a healthy alternative, try flat parsley, in Tabouli or in soup with lots of garlic and fresh ginger.

    For a bigger cell phone screen, wait until Samsung comes out with a new phone and see if your chain store electronics retailer will put the old ones on sale for free or even for $50 –although they will still want a 2 year contract. Got a Note 3 for free that way last winter, from local Staples store, but they may not have one in Britain.

    Happiness feeling pathetic happens. Thought so too — in my teenage years. Felt even worse in my 20’s when my first true-loves rejected me. For a really low and lonely feeling try driving across America by yourself –the flat lands of Kansas and Nevada are the worst. Happiness is driving along Rt.1 in California, especially in the Big Sur region, and hearing on the radio songs like “A Bridge Over Troubled Waters.” For example, Google images for Little Sur River. Imagine being on that beach north of the lagoon and finding abalone shells and redwood driftwood.

    Now for happiness I visualize walking in the Cotswalds, or on the North Irish coast in the Antrim area –and listening on a CD to Joanna Newsom sing and play the harp. BTW, just noticed she has a tour in UK & Europe this month and next. You lucky people. For example, look on Youtube for her songs at End Of The Road Festival 2011, such as: Sawdust And Diamonds – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RS3Z_hU4GL4 Then again, she is not everyone’s cup of green tea. Her new stuff grates on my nerves.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

