Uncategorized

back to the future 

what ever happened to sex, drugs and rock n’ roll? now all we’ve got left is aids, crack and techno. I’ve always been one of those annoying, pretentious pricks who believed they were born in the wrong decade but I now I think it’s less about the year and more about the people who make it up.

I, like many other people my age, would rather text someone than call them, hibernate in my room, spend an absurd amount of time on my phone, have a diet which often consists of instant noodles and have way too many arguments over way too stupid things with my parents.

This isn’t to say there aren’t many teens crossing the frontiers of technology and making brilliant new discoveries every day. I’m just not one of them and I doubt I’m going to find the cure for cancer at the bottom of my pot noodles. 

Standard

2 thoughts on “back to the future 

Leave a Reply

