Uncategorized

the final quote

“‘Independence’ is the luxury of all those people who are too confident, and busy, and popular, and attractive to be just plain old ‘lonely’. Because being lonely is just so banal, so shaming, so plain and dull and ugly.”

So I’ve noticed people take ‘independent’ a lot better than ‘alone’, ‘loveless’ and ‘unwanted’. Funny that, I guess honesty isn’t the best policy. It’s much easier to put the truth in a pretty box with a bow on it than its pure, albeit ugly, form.

But the whole “soul mate” thing kind of throws me. I’ve got one person in this big world who is perfect – made for me even? You’ve got to admit, it’s a bit hard to believe.  

I’ve had too many crushes to count and to be completely honest with you, none of them have amounted to much. The scenarios in my head always turned out to be better than real life.. Oh dear.

Here are the rules for the challenge!

1. Post 1 quote for 3 days (can be your own or from other sources.

2. Nominate 3 bloggers to participate per post.

3. Thank the person who nominated you!

I’d like to nominate:

will bott

busidh

and anyone who’d like to this challenge 🙂

Standard

8 thoughts on “the final quote

  1. I’ve been with my soulmate for more than 15 years, and it gets better every year. Don’t know if he’s the only one in the world for me, but I knew to stop looking after we fell in love and our relationship moved past the issues that arise after a couple years of bliss.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

