Uncategorized

perks of being vegan

I’m often asked why I am a vegan and repeatedly confronted with statements like “I couldn’t do it, I love cheese too much.” Or “There’s no point, it’s impossible for one person to make a difference.”

The truth is, you can do it. If you were allergic or simply pushed yourself hard, we all know you can achieve anything.

And, as a person much smarter than me once said: 

“Impossible is just a big word thrown around by small men who find it easier to live in the world they’ve been given than to explore the power they have to change it.”

So why not? I can’t stomach the thought of a cow being pumped drugs and then being torn away from her family to be slaughtered then churned up to make a Big Mac so it can’t possibly be fair for me to eat one.

How can you justify that?

Standard

9 thoughts on “perks of being vegan

  1. ‘i just stopped in to see what condition your condition was in’ and it turned out that i really like your blog. It’s kind of like an thoughtful reality show without all the emotional overkill, drama, and whining.

    Thanks for following mine

    Liked by 1 person

  2. SJ says:

    Vegans unite! Hi 😀

    I agree with all of this. When people say to me that they couldn’t do it, I end up saying nothing much…

    I suppose I could say what I said to a friend who asked for advice on going vegan: Just try and see what happens, you’ll never know if you try.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

