Uncategorized

War

I often say I’m bored. The truth is, I’m happy to be bored. I’m happy to be bored because I know what the generations of teens before me faced as an alternative to boredom: War.

I would not go to war. You can call me a coward, a wimp, spineless.

You can say I hate humanity for not fighting for my country, you can say that I won’t do it because I’m scared.

All of that will be true. But the reality is, I will not fight because I will not torture my conscience to suit your moral compass.

I will not fight for the history of my country, a long fraught, history of brutality that isn’t really history.

And,

I will not fight for the incurable bleakness of life and shittiness of human nature that has declared there is a need for war.

Standard

Leave a Reply

