Uncategorized

Kathmandu 

you can’t seem to turn on your TV or step onto public transport without some form of poster advertising Nepal’s need for aid and I wouldn’t expect any different. However, the constant hounding and nagging hasn’t seemed to help their cause. I often claim to be “all for humanity” and “trying to end climate change” but I haven’t yet seemed to reach deep in my pocket for that extra change, ready to donate to help the people in the need across the globe.

I’m not a huge animal person but somehow, I find it much easier to justify my convictions against harming them unnecessarily rather than sparing a couple of pounds to help out fellow humans. By doing nothing, their blood is basically on my hands.

Standard

Leave a Reply

